Die Bibliothek | ©FIFA Museum

Wer wir sind: Die Bibliothek des FIFA World Football Museums beherbergt eine einzigartige Sammlung mit über 4500 Werken, Zeitschriften und Dokumenten aus über 110 Jahren FIFA- und Weltfussballgeschichte. Neben gedruckten Werken bietet die Bibliothek auch Zugriff auf die elektronische FIFA-Datenbank. Gedruckte und digitale Dokumente können im Leseraum konsultiert werden. Die Bibliothek bietet ferner Zugang zum FIFA-Archiv und somit zu einer Fülle an Material aus der Geschichte unseres wunderbaren Sports. Wir wollen Forschern und allen Fussballinteressierten die nötigen Ressourcen und Informationen zum Fussball und zu seinen historischen, sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Aspekten erschliessen.

Die Bibliothek hütet weltweit die grösste Sammlung offizieller FIFA-Publikation und unschätzbare Bestände über die Geschichte der FIFA-Mitgliedsverbände, des internationalen Fussballs und der sechs kontinentalen Verbände. Die Geschichte der FIFA Fussball-Weltmeisterschaft™ und der Kontinentalmeisterschaften ist ebenfalls ausführlich dokumentiert.

Die Bibliothek ist öffentlich zugänglich. Wir bitten Sie lediglich, einen Termin zu vereinbaren und das Anmeldeformular auszufüllen, damit wir uns bestmöglich auf Ihren Besuch vorbereiten können. Bitte senden Sie das ausgefüllte Anmeldeformular vor Ihrem Besuch an library@fifamuseum.org.

Was wir tun: Die Bibliothek des FIFA World Football Museums ist erste Anlaufstelle für die Geschichte der FIFA und bestrebt, über Stipendien und den intellektuellen Austausch zu unseren Kernthemen das Wissen über den Fussball und seine historischen, sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Aspekte zu vertiefen.

Neben Antiquariaten sammeln wir auch die wichtigsten zeitgenössischen Werke. Buchspenden nehmen wir gerne entgegen. Entsprechende Angebote sind an library@fifamuseum.org zu richten. Ein öffentlich zugänglicher Online-Katalog unserer Bestände ist derzeit in Arbeit.

Was wir für Sie tun können: Wenn Sie sich für die Geschichte der FIFA und des internationalen Fussballs interessieren oder auf dem Gebiet der Fussball- und Sportgeschichte forschen, sind Sie bei uns richtig. Unsere unschätzbare Sammlung steht Besuchern vier Tage die Woche offen. Ein Bibliothekar beantwortet im Leseraum gerne Fragen und hilft Ihnen, damit Sie in der riesigen Sammlung die gewünschten Informationen finden.

Unsere Mitarbeiter stehen Ihnen für Auskünfte aber nicht nur vor Ort gerne zur Verfügung. Sie können Ihre Fragen zur Geschichte der FIFA und des internationalen Fussballs oder zum FIFA-Archiv oder zu unserer Sammlung auch jederzeit an library@fifamuseum.org senden. Wir werden Ihnen so schnell wie möglich antworten.

Öffnungszeiten:
 

 Zeitraum  Dienstag  Mittwoch  Donnerstag  Freitag
 Vormittag             -  10:00 - 14:00             -  10:00 - 14:00
 Nachmittag  13:00 - 18:00             -  13:00 - 18:00             -

Library | ©FIFA Museum

Who we are: The Library at FIFA World Football Museum is home to a unique collection of over 4,500 books, magazines and documents covering over 110 years of FIFA and world football history. As well as its collection of printed resources, The Library also provides access to FIFA’s electronic database. Documents, both printed and digital, can be consulted in its reading room. Access to items from the FIFA archives is also facilitated through the Library, making it an exciting space where a wealth of material on the history of the beautiful game can be accessed. Our goal is to provide researchers and anyone with an interest in football with the necessary resources and to support learning and the sharing of information on football and its historical, social, and economic aspects.       

The Library holds the most complete collection of official FIFA publications found anywhere. It also contains priceless collections on the history of FIFA’s member associations, of international football and of the six continental confederations. Additionally, the history of the FIFA World Cup™ is covered extensively, as are the continental tournaments.   

The Library is open and accessible to all. All we ask is that you make an appointment and fill in the registration form so that we can better understand your information needs and how we may best assist you. Please provide the registration form in advance of your visit by sending your completed form to library@fifamuseum.org

What we do: The Library is the reference collection for the history of FIFA and is committed to advancing knowledge of football and its historical, social, and economic aspects through supporting scholarship and facilitating intellectual exchange on our key topics.

The Library aims to acquire the most important contemporary works as well as antiquarian books. Donations of books are always welcome and offers should be addressed to library@fifamuseum.org. A publicly accessible online catalogue of our holdings is currently under construction.  

What we can do for you: If you are interested in the history of FIFA and international football, or if you are a researcher in the field of football and sports history, this is the place for you. Our priceless collection is open for public consultation four days a week and a dedicated librarian is present in the reading room to support and help you to make the most of your visit and the wealth of information accessible in The Library.

Can’t visit The Library in person? No problem, our service extends beyond the physical confines of our reading room. If you have any questions regarding the history of FIFA and international football, or if you have questions regarding the FIFA archives or enquiries about the collection, please do not hesitate to contact us. Enquiries should be sent to library@fifamuseum.org and we will do our best to get back to you as quickly as possible.   

Opening hours

   Tuesday  Wednesday  Thursday  Friday
 Morning             -  10:00-14:00             -  10:00-14:00
 Afternoon  13:00-18:00             -  13:00-18:00             -